Moon * Fish * Ocean

Book Cover
  • 6" x 9" softcover book
  • 120 black-and-white pages
  • signed by the author
£6   $12
Also available via

Moon, Fish, Ocean is a Zen pastime for one, two, or three players.

Easy to learn and highly rewarding, every game is a mindful meditation that communicates a Zen poem through sign language.

A less poetic, trendy version of “Moon, Fish, Ocean” is popularly known as “Rock, Paper, Scissors.”

This offbeat gift book (120 pages) covers the complete rules, scoring, and history of the game.  It also explains four separate variations of the game.

Presented in a tongue-in-cheek style, this whimsical volume is simultaneously a hilarious send-up of Zen and a reverential tribute.  It will appeal to fans of “Rock, Paper, Scissors” as well as to students of Asian philosophy and spirituality.

Praise for Moon, Fish, Ocean:

About the creator: “America’s most creative and diligent scholar of letters, words and punctuation” (Encarta), Craig Conley is the author of the award-winning One-Letter Words: A Dictionary (HarperCollins), Magic Words: A Dictionary (Red Wheel-Weiser), Human Diversity: A Guide for Understanding (McGraw-Hill), and dozens of other books.  He has been called a “language fanatic” by Page Six gossip columnist Cindy Adams, and a “cult hero” by Publisher’s Weekly.  His website: